Guar Gum is a fine, off-white powder which is derived from the guar bean. It comes from the starchy interior of the seed and is nearly eight times more effective as a thickening agent than cornstarch. When used in gluten free baking it performs several functions: as an emulsifier, a stabiliser, a natural preservative and as a substitute for gluten ‘elasticity’ in bread doughs and cake batters. It is a good alternative to Xanthan gum and is used in a similar way.
About Pure Gluten Free Guar Gum
Gluten, Wheat, Milk, Egg, Soya, Maize, Celery, Meat, Fish, Crustacea, Nuts, Sesame, Mustard, SO2, Lupin, Mollusc
Guar Gum (e413).